If you previously suspended a user, their login information will still be kept in the system, allowing you to restore their access again easily. See Suspend or Delete a User from Brandboom to understand how this is done.
To restore a suspended user, you must be an Account/Team Owner.
- Go to Subscription page
- Hover on user's name and click the pencil icon to edit their Settings
- In the panel that appears, you will see an Activate button where the Suspend button used to be.
- Click Activate and the user's access will be restored