Set to Inactive Instead
Instead of deleting the products, it is best to simply set them to Inactive. This way, they:
- won't count against your Active Product limit
- will be hidden from the Products page
- can continue to be referenced by orders
- can still potentially be re-Activated at a later point if desired.
Read this article to Set a Product to Inactive.
In Brandboom, Orders maintain a connection to your products until the Orders are deleted or voided.
If you attempt to delete a Product that is tied to a Processing or Complete Order, you will see an error message and be prevented from doing so.
We don't recommend it, but if you wish to proceed with deleting the product, first make sure all connected orders are Void or Deleted. You can Search Orders by Product to make it easier.