Teams exist in Brandboom to allow groups of users to share or restrict access to information from other users.
Users and Teams
Each user is a member of one Account/Team, whether alone or with other members. When a user signs up for a Brandboom account, they create a User entity and an Account/Team entity at the same time.
What does it mean to be on the same Team?
- Orders can be shared with teammates (requires access to the same showrooms)
- Customers can be shared with teammates (and not with other teams)
- Notifications can be shared for activity generated by teammates (Presentation Views, Orders Placed)
What does it mean to be on different Teams?
The converse of the previous is true.
- Order information is not shared
- Customers are not shared
- Notifications are not shared
This allows users to keep information private to themselves and members of the group they are teamed with.
How do users get put on the same team?
If you invite a user who doesn't already have a Brandboom account, they are automatically added to your team.
However, if you invite a user with an existing Brandboom account, they will already belong to a different team. You must request a transfer.
Moving a User from One Team to Another
Only a Brandboom administrator can move a user from team to team. Please see Move a User from one Team to another for more information.
Inside and Outside Team
When one team interacts with another team, usually with shared access to a Showroom, the terms "Inside" and "Outside" are used to differentiate between the users within one's own team and users on other teams.
For example, let's say we have 3 teams working with each other in Brandboom: A-Team, B-Team, and C-Team.
All users in A-Team see their team members as part of their "Inside Team" or "My Account". Anybody in B-Team and C-Team will be seen as "Outside Team" members or "Other Accounts" to A-Team members.
Note about Subscription Fees
For users on the same Team:
- Subscription fees for paid users must match (e.g. Business Plan Annual). You can have a mix of Free users and Paid users, but the Paid users have to match the same Subscription type.
- Subscription fees are combined on 1 invoice