At some point in the process of fulfilling an order, you'll want to stop tracking the units and mark them as done. For simpler systems, it's usually when the order is "Shipped"' If you are connecting to a warehouse system or another software platform, this would be a "hand-off" step so the next party can coordinate shipping.
Setting an order to Exported lets Brandboom know that you are no longer tracking the units, otherwise, they will continue to pile up.
When orders are set to Exported, their units will appear in the Outbound: Exported column in the Inventory Table. This column lets you know how many of the Confirmed units are on their way "out of the system" pending the next inventory update.
In this example, if you make an adjustment to the M size row by adding 20 units in the Replace Inventory column, you will see the Exported move to Archived and the Confirmed units clear.
Clicking the Save button in the toolbar will apply the changes.
The 20 units you added in the Replace column would replace the 1 unit remaining from available. This will give you 20 units under Starting Inventory units and 20 Available (none Confirmed anymore).
NOTE: Using the Adjust column will not move your units 'out of the system'. It will just update your existing inventory. Please use Replace column to move exported units to archive.