Please note that each login can only be used on 1 device at a time.
If you are logged in on one device and then go to log in on another, your first session will expire and you will be logged out automatically.
If you are being logged out frequently and are not logging in with another device, we recommend that you double-check with your teammates to see if they are trying to access while you are logged in. You can also change your password if you suspect another user is gaining access without your authorization.
If the issue persists, please contact Support.
We don't recommend sharing your login with other users because of this device limitation.
Instead, it is advised that you create a unique login for every member of your team who needs to access it. If each user needs paid access, each login will need to be upgraded independently.